Just a little background.

I was going to start this blog in November and use it for National Novel Writing Month, I thought it would be cool to write a novel in a month. This morning I realized that I’ve only ever attempted to write, I’ve never went into it at full swing. Writing isn’t the easiest thing to do, I’ll need a little more practice before I’m writing a whole novel. So I’ve decided to wait a couple of years.

I’m going to post some of my old things on here, and new things as time goes along. I might even post songs that have helped me focus. Usually when I’m writing I listen to Rainymood.com. That site is really good for me, it makes it so I’m not writing in silence but I can still focus.

This is just a way to connect, I’ve got a personal blog that I post on everyday. I’ve got a goal to post everyday for 365 days, that’s another reason why I’m going to wait to do the NaNoWriMo, I don’t want to start up a too many challenges and get overwhelmed.

I would love to talk to more writers out there. Let’s share! I’m a first year college student and so far I really like it. It’s only been a month though, it could get worse. This blog is going to be a place where I get my creative juices flowing, anything that comes to mind has a fair shot of being put on here. You guys are going to see a very interesting side of me. I hope we have fun on this little adventure.

2 thoughts on “Just a little background.

Leave a comment